Fanatec DD pro

Fanatec DD pro

VoCore 6.8 Inch Dashboard with I2C LEDs – Review

VoCore 6.8 Inch Dashboard with I2C LEDs – Review

When experienced simracers hear the name VoCore, they immediately think of the displays from the manufacturer of the same name, which are installed in almost every dashboard or steering wheel with a screen. With the 6.8-inch display, VoCore is now offering a combination of a screen with 24 LEDs and a housing for demonstration purposes for the first time.

Continue reading

Fanatec DD pro

CONSPIT CPP.Lite Pedals – Review

CONSPIT CPP.Lite Pedals – Review

Until recently, hydraulic simracing pedals were considered to be the preserve only of enthusiasts and were therefore extremely expensive. With the CPP.Lite pedals, the Chinese manufacturer CONSPIT now offers a complete pedal set for well under €1000, which not only relies on a hydraulic brake, but also has three integrated vibration motors. Are the CPP.Lite pedals a true price-performance hit or do you have to make sacrifices elsewhere?

Continue reading

Ford Mustang GT3 released for ACC – Simhub Dashboard Download

Ford Mustang GT3 released for ACC – Simhub Dashboard Download

Without much prior notice and to the delight of many sim racers, Kuns is making the Ford Mustang GT3 available free of charge from today. With the latest hotfix 1.10.2, the powerful racing car from Ford is automatically transferred to the simulation. All that is needed for the first laps with the unusual GT3 vehicle (5.4 litre V8 engine) is a short update of Assetto Corsa Competizione via Steam.

Continue reading

Fanatec DD pro

Ascher Racing McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel (USB) – Review

Ascher Racing McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel (USB) – Review

With the McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel in the USB version, we are testing the sister model of the wireless Simucube version of the steering wheel, which has already been put through its paces. In this review, you can find out what has changed as a result of the modified concept and which version is best suited to whom.

Continue reading

The Real Race 2024 Super Trofeo Esports – Registration now open

The Real Race 2024 Super Trofeo Esports – Registration now open

The Italian car manufacturer Lamborghini has been regularly organising esports competitions for several years and is also very active in the scene with its own team. This year, sim racers once again have the opportunity to compete in the simulation Assetto Corsa Competizione to get a little closer to their dream of real motorsport.

Continue reading

Fanatec DD pro

VoCore 6.8 Zoll Dashboard with I2C LEDs im Kurztest

VoCore 6.8 Zoll Dashboard with I2C LEDs im Kurztest

Wenn man als versierter Simracer den Namen VoCore hört, denkt man mittlerweile direkt an die Displays des gleichnamigen Herstellers, die in fast jedem Dashboard oder Lenkrad mit Screen verbaut sind. Mit dem 6,8-Zoll-Display bietet VoCore nun erstmals eine Kombination eines Screens mit 24 LEDs und einem Gehäuse zu Demonstrationszwecken an.

Weiterlesen

Fanatec DD pro

CONSPIT CPP.Lite Pedals im Test

CONSPIT CPP.Lite Pedals im Test

Hydraulische Simracing-Pedale waren bis vor kurzem noch dem absoluten Liebhaberbereich zuzuordnen und dementsprechend extrem teuer. Mit den CPP.Lite Pedalen bietet der chinesische Hersteller CONSPIT Racing nun ein komplettes Pedalset für deutlich unter 1000€ an, das nicht nur auf eine hydraulische Bremse setzt, sondern auch noch gleich drei Vibrationsmotoren integriert hat. Sind die CPP.Lite Pedale ein echter Preis-Leistungs-Kracher oder muss man dafür an anderer Stelle Abstriche machen?

Weiterlesen

Ford Mustang GT3 für ACC veröffentlicht – Simhub Dashboard Download

Ford Mustang GT3 für ACC veröffentlicht – Simhub Dashboard Download

Ohne große Vorankündigung und zur Freude vieler Simracer stellt Kuns ab heute den Ford Mustang GT3 kostenlos zur Verfügung. Mit dem neuesten Hotfix 1.10.2 wird der leistungsstarke Bolide von Ford automatisch in die Simulation übertragen. Für die ersten Runden mit dem ungewöhnlichen GT3-Fahrzeug (5.4 Liter großer V8-Motor) ist also nur ein kurzes Update von Assetto Corsa Competizione über Steam nötig.

Weiterlesen

Fanatec DD pro

McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel (USB) von Ascher Racing im Test

McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel (USB) von Ascher Racing im Test

Mit dem McLaren Artura Pro Steering Wheel in der USB-Variante testen wir heute das Schwestermodell der bereits ausführlich auf die Probe gestellten kabellosen Simucube-Variante des Lenkrads. Was sich durch das veränderte Konzept ändert und für wen sich welche Version am besten eignet erfahrt ihr in diesem Review.

Weiterlesen

Fanatec DD pro

The Real Race 2024 Super Trofeo Esports – Registrierung ab sofort möglich

The Real Race 2024 Super Trofeo Esports – Registrierung ab sofort möglich

Seit einigen Jahren veranstaltet der italienische Automobilhersteller Lamborghini regelmäßig Esport-Wettbewerbe und ist auch selbst mit einem eigenen Team in der Szene sehr aktiv. Auch in diesem Jahr haben Simracer die Möglichkeit, sich in der Simulation Assetto Corsa Competizione zu messen, um ihrem Traum vom echten Motorsport ein Stück näher zu kommen.

Weiterlesen